Education and Further Education

Professional development and higher education are writ large at VUFO

The subject of education is very important to VUFO, particularly where vehicle and road safety are concerned. Training and professional development are essential in order to prevent traffic accidents and optimise emergency services at the accident scene. Therefore we regard ourselves not only as a research institute but also as an educational institution.

As part of our professional development services we offer various certificate courses, road safety training events and a master’s degree programme in “Traffic Accident Research and Vehicle Safety” in collaboration with Dresden International University (DIU).

The certificate courses range from further training in "Trace Analysis" and "Statistical Analysis" to practical "Accident Reconstruction" and "Accident Simulation".

The road safety training events conducted by VUFO provide further education for private individuals and companies who would like to improve their 'road safety' skills.

With its four-semester master’s degree programme in “Traffic Accident Research and Vehicle Safety”, VUFO provides a postgraduate specialisation for engineers. As well as imparting theoretical knowledge, the primary emphasis is on practical training.
 

Find more about our educational provision:

 
 

Courses and Seminars

VUFO offers a large number of customised seminars and certificate courses on matters relating to traffic and vehicle safety. VUFO’s experienced staff and experts from the spheres of accident analysis, reconstruction and simulation provide information about the foundations of and topical themes connected with specific specialist fields and thus provide a comprehensive overview of the field.

Read more
 
 
 

Master's degree programme

VUFO’s four-semester master’s degree programme in collaboration with Dresden International University offers engineers the chance to specialise in the field of “Traffic Accident Research and Vehicle Safety“. This modular programme is ideally suited for part-time study whilst continuing to work, since it consists of distance learning elements with occasional classroom-based teaching.

 
 
 

Graduation papers

In collaboration with various departments at several universities and colleges, VUFO has been assisting students with their graduation papers for many years now. Are you currently writing your diploma thesis, or are you planning to write a research paper? Qualified VUFO staff can provide you with comprehensive supervision and guidance to ensure that your project reaches a successful conclusion.

 
 
 

Practical training

VUFO offers various forms of practical training for students and other interested individuals, in order to provide insights into the traffic accident research work conducted in Dresden. In addition to the traditional practical training placement as part of a course of studies, it is also possible to undertake a voluntary research year to engage in work experience at VUFO.

 
 

location

Verkehrsunfallforschung an der
TU Dresden GmbH

Semperstr. 2a
01069 Dresden

Accident reports: 0351 / 438989-89
Office: 0351 / 438989-0
Fax: 0351 / 438989-99
E-Mail: info@vufo.de

Do you know UNIDATO?

Unidato

Bildung

Fortbildung und Studium wird bei der VUFO groß geschrieben

Das Thema Bildung ist der VUFO sehr wichtig, gerade zum Thema Fahrzeug- und Verkehrssicherheit. Um Verkehrsunfälle zu verhindern und den Rettungsdienst am Unfallort zu optimieren, ist Aus- und Fortbildung in diesem Bereich unabdingbar. Daher sehen wir uns nicht nur als Forschungsinstitut, sondern auch als Bildungseinrichtung.

Im Rahmen unserer Fortbildung bieten wir Ihnen verschiedene Zertifikatskurse, Verkehrsteilnehmer­schulungen und das Master-Studium "Verkehrsunfallforschung und Fahrzeugsicherheit" in Zusammenarbeit mit der DIU an.

Die Zertifikatskurse reichen von Fortbildung in "Spurenkunde" und "Statistische Analyse" bis hin zu praktischer "Unfallrekonstruktion" und "Unfallsimulation".

Die Verkehrsteilnehmerschulungen der VUFO sind ein zusätzliches Bildungsangebot für Privatpersonen sowie Firmen, die sich zum Thema ‚Verkehrssicherheit' weiterbilden möchten.

Mit dem viersemestrigen Studium "Verkehrsunfallforschung und Fahrzeugsicherheit" bietet die VUFO eine postgraduale Spezialisierung für Ingenieure an. Neben der Vermittlung theoretischen Wissens, wird vor allem auf praxisbezogene Ausbildung gesetzt.
 

Erfahren Sie mehr über unser Bildungsprogramm:

 
 

Kurse und Seminare

Die VUFO bietet eine Vielzahl von individuell angepassten Seminaren und Zertifikatskursen zu den Themen Verkehrs- und Fahrzeugsicherheit an. Erfahrene Mitarbeiter und Experten der VUFO aus den Bereichen Unfallanalyse, Rekonstruktion und Simulation informieren über Grundlagen und aktuelle Themen der einzelnen Fachbereiche und bieten somit einen umfassen­den Überblick über die Thematik.

 
 
 

Masterstudiengang

Das viersemestrige Masterstudium der VUFO in Kooperation mit der Dresden International University bietet Ingenieuren eine postgraduale Spezialisierungsmöglichkeit im Bereich "Verkehr­sunfallforschung und Fahrzeugsicherheit". Der modular aufge­baute Studiengang eignet sich ausgezeichnet als berufsbe­gleitende wissenschaftliche Ausbildung, da er sich aus Fernele­menten und einzelnen Präsenzveranstaltungen zusammensetzt.

 
 
 

Graduierungen

In Kooperation mit verschiedenen Lehrstühlen an mehreren Hochschulen unterstützt die VUFO schon seit vielen Jahren Graduierungen. Sie schreiben zurzeit an Ihrer Diplomarbeit oder haben vor, einen Beleg zu verfassen? Hierfür bieten qualifizierte Mitarbeiter der VUFO eine umfangreiche Betreuung und Unter­stützung, um ein erfolgreiches Abschließen des Projektes zu gewährleisten.

 
 
 

Praktikum

Für Studenten und andere interessierte Personen bietet die VUFO verschiedene Praktika (keine Schülerpraktika) an, um einen Einblick in die Forschung und Arbeit der Unfallforschung in Dresden zu ermöglichen. Neben dem klassischen Praktikum während des Studiums gibt es außerdem noch die Möglichkeit ein freiwilliges wissenschaftliches Jahr bei der VUFO zu absolvieren.

 
 

Standort

Verkehrsunfallforschung an der
TU Dresden GmbH

Semperstr. 2a
01069 Dresden

Unfallmeldungen: 0351 / 438989-89
Büro: 0351 / 438989-0
Fax: 0351 / 438989-99
E-Mail: info@vufo.de

Kennen Sie UNIDATO?

Unidato