We conduct data collection and accident reconstruction in completely digital form

Since 1999 VUFO has been collecting accident data as part of the GIDAS project. Accidents involving personal injury are investigated and thoroughly documented, with average 3,400 individual items of data being recorded. The data are collected by four-strong teams consisting of two technicians, one physician and a coordinator. This ensures that all relevant data are included, from the conditions prevailing at the scene to the equipment of and damage to the vehicles. The teams collect additional data by questioning those involved and by conducting a detailed survey of the accident scene.

The data is collected in completely digital form using the software (UNIDATO). This ensures optimum work flow on the part of VUFO. The collection of data is followed by reconstruction of the accident. Here, the entire sequence of events in the accident is simulated, from the moment of initiation via the collision up to the point when the vehicles came to a standstill after the accident.

Thus, the reconstruction also establishes characteristic values such as deceleration due to braking, initial and collision speed, as well as changes of angle. Despite the collection of large amounts of data, data protection is guaranteed at all times!

Datenerhebung

Unsere Datenerhebung und Unfallrekonstruktion erfolgt vollständig digital

Seit 1999 erhebt die VUFO Unfalldaten im Rahmen der GIDAS. Dazu werden Verkehrsunfälle mit Personenschaden untersucht und mit bis zu 3.400 Einzeldaten umfassend dokumentiert. Die Daten erheben jeweils 4-köpfige Teams, die aus zwei Technikern, einem Mediziner und einem Koordinator bestehen. So ist sichergestellt, dass alle relevanten Unfalldaten erfasst werden, von Gegebenheiten der Unfallstelle bis hin zur Fahrzeugausstattung und -beschädigung. Zusätzliche Daten erheben die Teams über Befragungen der Beteiligten und eine detaillierte Vermessung der Unfallstelle.

Durch den Einsatz der Software (UNIDATO) erfolgt die Datenerhebung vollständig digitalisiert. So gewährleistet die VUFO einen optimalen Workflow. Nach der Datenerhebung erfolgt die Unfallrekonstruktion. Hier wird der gesamte Ablauf von der Unfalleinleitung über die Kollisionen bis hin zum Stillstand der Fahrzeuge nach dem Unfall simuliert.

Die Rekonstruktion ermittelt daher auch charakteristische Größen wie Bremsverzögerungen, Einlauf- und Kolli­sionsgeschwindigkeiten sowie Winkeländerungen.Trotz der umfangreichen Datenaufnahme ist der Datenschutz zu jeder Zeit gewährleistet!